March 12, 2007

  • J’adore Paris!!

    Ok.
    Without a doubt, I could live in Paris. I love it more and more with
    each visit. While the first 24 hours there were a tad hectic (to say
    the least), I rewarded myself with “A Few Days Down” in my favorite
    city.

    Sundance to New York. New York to a red-eye flight to Paris
    and straight off the plane into a photo shoot for Vanity Fair was
    deserving of at least a couple of good days of shopping. And so the
    fun/work began…..:)

    Paris has some of the best vintage
    shopping in my opinion (a personal favorite). I must say, I was pretty
    thankful to Sophia Coppola (who was kind enough to mention a few of her
    favorite shops in a New York Times article I read a while back) and I
    ended up following her “lead” around town. I am also always thankful
    for concierges who are somehow able to conjure up big enough boxes to
    ship stuff home. That way, I leave feeling good about going home with
    the same amount of luggage I started with……..

    It’s
    definitely the city in which I want to spend time writing future music.
    The flea market!! The wine and cheese!!! The language!!! I made a pact
    with my friend Ed that I would live in Paris sometime within the next 2
    years. Here’s hoping I can keep my word. I’m starting french lessons as
    soon as I’m home for more than a day.

    OK, OK…..I’m off to
    get ready for the “Because I Said So” Premiere. My best friends from
    NYC (Raina and Heather) are in town to attend with me…..
    VERY exciting. :)

    xo

    MM

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *